Is my music retained in the Virtual Encode system even if I can no longer see it on the site?

Is my music retained in the Virtual Encode system even if I can no longer see it on the site?

The Virtual Encode is a digital delivery site in which you upload the music and we remove it for encoding. Music is stored on Virtual Encode site for 30 days. After 30 days, music is removed to make room for new music uploads.  After 2 years, the history is deleted from the site.  Your music will remain encoded in our system indefinitely.


    • Related Articles

    • Why did my song disappear from my virtual encode account?

      The Virtual Encode website allows you to see all of songs you have uploaded for encoding into the BDS system along with information about when they were encoded. For capacity reasons, songs disappear from Virtual Encode after a finite period of time. ...
    • I can't use Virtual Encode, can I still submit music?

      If you can't use Virtual Encode, you can send mp3's to media@bdskc.com. In the request, include the following: mp3 file Artist Name Song title Label name (If you have one) Mix Type or what version it is (Radio, album, explicit, clean, remix etc.)
    • Do I need a UPC or ISRC to upload music for Virtual Encode?

      We do not use the UPC or ISRC for Virtual Encode. We need artist name, song title, label (if have one) and mp3.
    • How do I upload music for Virtual Encode?

      You can upload up to 25 songs at one time. Enter the album name in the media information title field Attach files in track order Enter all requested information and confirm it is correct Click on submit If uploading various singles in one upload, you ...
    • I can't remember my Virtual Encode username and password, how can I get it?

      If you can't remember your Virtual Encode username and password, see if you can find the original email with your login information.  If you are unable to locate it send an email to media@bdskc.com and include the following: Let us know you need help ...